Foreword and Forward

Posted: August 20, 2014 in Writing

When I started this journey into insanity, I made a conscious decision to stay the traditional publishing course ~ as long as I had the mental fortitude to continue. I knew it would be tough, almost impossible, but the “almost” in that equation kept my head above water and a tiny flame of hope burning eternal in my spirit. I’ve had some success… and some disappointment. I’ve learned a great deal about the business, and made some true lifelong friends along the way.

Recently, I came to another crossroad in my journey (seems to be a lot of those, huh?) and had to part ways with my literary agent. It was nothing personal. She gave it her best shot, and I’m grateful that she believed in my work enough to carry that torch for two years. But to effect change, one must “shake it up” from time to time. So, without further ado…

I’m excited and pleased to announce that I’ve signed with the Donaghy Literary Group! Stacey Donaghy, Lit Agent extraordinaire, will be representing my southern mystery/thriller, COLD CURRENTS, and the series to follow. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

