A moment in my mind…

Posted: July 2, 2011 in Writing
Tags: , ,

When I was ten, Nana took me to see a piano recital. I hadn’t wanted to go, but she insisted.

It was awful.

The tink, tink, tink, the swelling and falling of sound. I wanted to jump up, rip off my summer dress and dance like a Russian Cossack in my knickers and sock feet, all the while screaming Spanish curse words.

But one glance at Nana told me this would not be a good idea. So I suffered.

For art, no less.

*** Another character has surfaced in the author’s mind. Will she be heard?

Leave a Reply

